Jill Santopolo
THE LIGHT WE LOST (Putnam, 2017)
TRUE COLORS: Sparkle Spa Book #4 (Simon & Schuster/Aladdin, 2014)
MAKEOVER MAGIC: Sparkle Spa Books #3 (Simon & Schuster/Aladdin, 2014)
PURPLE NAILS AND PUPPY TAILS: Sparkle Spa Book #2 (Simon & Schuster/Aladdin, 2014)
ALL THAT GLITTERS: Sparkle Spa #1 (Simon & Schuster/Aladdin, 2014)

Jill Santopolo received an MFA in fiction writing and made a name for herself in the world of children’s and young adult literature. The Light We Lost, forthcoming from Putnam, is her debut adult novel. Jill’s two Alec Flint mysteries, published by Scholastic, have sold more than 100,000 copies, her Sparkle Spa series, published by Simon & Schuster, was extended from a four-book to a ten-book series, and her Follow Your Heart books, a duet of choose-your-own-romance novels published by Penguin Random House, were praised by Horn Book as perfect for fans of New York Times bestsellers Sarah Dessen and Gayle Forman.

Jill is also the Editorial Director of Philomel Books, an imprint of Penguin Young Readers Group, where she’s edited, among others, Chelsea Clinton’s New York Times bestselling It’s Your World, Andrea Cremer’s internationally bestselling Nightshade series, and Lisa Graff’s National Book Award finalist A Tangle of Knots. Jill is also an adjunct professor in The New School’s MFA program and has traveled across the U.S.—and to Canada and Europe—to speak about writing and storytelling.