Chris Park

Chris represents books across a broad spectrum of nonfiction—memoirs, narrative, prescriptive, Christian, and sports—and works with her authors to develop books that are appealing and accessible to a broad audience.

She is passionate about stories that must be told: of an achievement-oriented mother who learns the true worth of every life when her daughter is born with Down syndrome, a medical missionary who puts his life on the line treating patients during the Ebola epidemic, a couple who makes the stunning choice to forgive their daughter’s killer.

Chris is drawn in particular to authors whose faith engages the wider world, such as  American Psychological Association president Dr. Thema Bryant, Bread for the World president and CEO Eugene Cho, The Center for Justice + Renewal founder Christena Cleveland, and the Cave of Adullam Transformational Training Academy (CATTA) director Jason Wilson. 

Her bestselling authors in the sports category include sportscaster Ernie Johnson Jr., Big Ten Network lead studio host Dave Revsine, and New Orleans Saints head coach Sean Payton. Publishing a book by NFL legend Brett Favre fulfilled Chris’s wedding vows – in which she pledged allegiance to the Green Bay Packers, for better or worse.

Prior to becoming an agent, Chris worked as an editor for several New York publishing houses, including Hachette Book Group and Random House, and helped launch an independent publishing company. Chris has a degree in English from Harvard University.

Headshot for Chris Park
  • TO BE MADE WELL: An Invitation to Wholeness, Healing, and Hope
    Herald Press, 2022
  • HOMECOMING: Overcome Fear and Trauma to Reclaim Your Whole, Authentic Self
    Tarcher Perigee, 2022
    Tyndale, 2021
  • THE RACE-WISE FAMILY: Ten Postures to Becoming Households of Healing and Hope
    WaterBrook, 2022
  • TRUTH’S TABLE: Black Women’s Musings on Life, Love, and Liberation
    Convergent, 2022
  • LITURGIES FOR HOPE: Sixty Prayers for the Highs, Lows, and Everything in Between
    WaterBrook, 2022
  • Life Starts Now
    Nelson Books, 2022