Brittany Geragotelis
GOING WILD (THE INFAMOUS FRANKIE LORDE #2) (Pixel + Ink, 2021)

Tiger King meets Ocean's 8 in this slick second book in the Infamous Frankie Lorde series as potentially reformed international theif Frankie dives into the dangerous and political world of trafficking exotic animals. Perfect for fans of Ally Carter's Gallagher Girls and Heist Society.

For Frankie, using her less-than-legal set of skills to pull a heist against a crooked real estate mogul with the help of her new friend Ollie was super gratifying, but she's getting restless now. And with her no end in sight for her dad's prison sentence, she's finally coming to terms with the fact that she may be in Connecticut for a lot longer than she expected.

Volunteering at a local animal shelter over school break, Frankie and Ollie hear that there's a dangerous exotic animal farm supplying Greenwich's elite with lions and tigers and bears. (Oh my!) Feeling an instant kinship with the endangered creatures locked away in their cages, Frankie makes it her mission to find the perpetrators, free the beautiful beasts, and ensnare the bad guys in a trap of her own.


STEALING GREENWICH (THE INFAMOUS FRANKIE LORDE #1) (Pixel + Ink, 2020)

A pre-teen international thief turns over a new leaf (sort of) to right societal wrongs in her snooty new town in this upper middle grade series starter for fans of Ally Carter's Gallagher Girls and Heist Society, Stuart Gibb's Spy School, and Ocean's 8.

Being the protégé (and daughter) of the man responsible for some of the world's biggest heists has given Frankie Lorde a unique perspective. And a special set of skills. She can spot an FBI agent in a second, pick a lock in two, and steal a Bugatti in three. (Even if she's technically too young to drive it.) Frankie and her dad are a team, and their jobs are the stuff of international awe.

And then Dad is arrested.

Sent to live with her uncle, who she barely knows and who is, ironically, a cop, Frankie is forced to navigate an entirely foreign world: suburbia. She has to go to middle school, learn what kids her age wear and eat and do for fun--and, alas, it doesn't involve lifting expensive watches.

But life in Greenwich, Connecticut, one of the richest towns in America, also opens her eyes to a startling reality, and seeing the stark contrast of the super-rich and the super-not-rich who support the community living side-by-side gives Frankie an idea. What if she were to put her less-than-legal know-how to good use, turning the tables and evening the score . . . ?

Fresh, fun, and timely, Stealing Greenwich introduces a smart, slick young criminal mastermind with a heart of gold who is sure to become a darling for middle grade set.

 

Brittany Geragotelis, a former Olympic-bound gymnast and magazine editor, is a self-professed pop culture junkie turned author. Her paranormal action book Life’s a Witch received 18 million reads on the writing site Wattpad.com. What the Spell is the first published book in the series, followed by Life’s a Witch and The Witch Is Back. Brittany lives in Los Angeles with her husband, Matt, and two cats.