Lindsey Klingele
THE TRUTH LIES HERE (HarperTeen, 2018)
THE BROKEN WORLD (HarperTeen, 2017)
THE MARKED GIRL (HarperTeen, 2016)

Lindsey Klingele is the author of three YA novels: The Marked Girl and its sequel, The Broken World, as well as The Truth Lies Here, which was named a 2018 Junior Library Guild Selection, a 2019 Michigan Notable Book, and was featured in this video and this video on Amy Poehler’s Smart Girls.  She also works as a staff writer for Disney Channel’s Secrets of Sulphur Springs.

Lindsey was raised in Michigan and now enjoys living in Los Angeles, especially since it’s home to great television shows, excellent cheeseburgers, and her pit bull, Bighead.

Praise for The Truth Lies Here

“Klingele’s spooky, sci-fi-tinged mystery reads like a YA X-Files in the best possible way.”–Booklist

“A surprisingly heartfelt coming-of-age story wrapped in a zany package.”–Kirkus Reviews

“[M]arvelous…a believable story for teens who love coming-of-age stories in the vein of Stranger Things or science fiction shows like The Twilight Zone or The X-Files. This one has great appeal for most teens who enjoy classic science fiction and a good mystery.”–School Library Journal

“A fun and entertaining read. Recommended.”–Teen Librarian Toolbox (SLJ blog)

Praise for The Marked Girl

“A magical debut with a big heart.”–Elissa Sussman, author of Stray

“Klingele turns the typical portal fantasy inside out.”–Publishers Weekly

“Debut novelist Klingele balances high-stakes action, plot twists, and comedic scenes…while keeping the plot rolling…A solid purchase for libraries where action-packed titles and urban fantasy series are popular.”–School Library Journal

“This entertaining series opener will leave teens waiting impatiently to find out what is in store for this likable cast of characters…should appeal to reluctant readers as well as fantasy fans.”–Voice of Youth Advocates (VOYA)